Close Video
skip to main content

Advisory Council

The advisory council for the Director of the Worden School of Social Service consists of eight to twelve community members for a one-year, renewable term. Council members will meet twice per year during the academic year -- once in the fall and once in the spring. Members will share their gifts of service to the Worden mission through non-binding, informed guidance to the director.

The sole purpose of the council is to provide advice for business decisions based on their professional expertise and any working knowledge of social work as it pertains to academia. 

The following are the council members for 2018-2019:

María Antonietta Berriozábal
Community Advocate 
1981-1991 San Antonio City Council Member, first Latina elected

Bea Blackmon 
Student Representative

Ernesto Gómez, PhD, MSW 
President and CEO, CentroMed

Anna Gonzales, MSW
Alumna Worden School of Social Service

Santos Hernandez, PhD, MSW
Former Dean, Worden School of Social Service
Emeritus Dean of Social Work, University of Texas, Arlington

Lynn Lavorgna McCrea, LCSW 
Alumna Worden School of Social Service

Melinda Perez, SHRM-SCP 
Manager, Employment & Workforce Planning 
Zachry Industrial, Inc.

Jo Ann Regan, PhD, MSW 
Vice President of Education, CSWE 
Alumna Worden School of Social Service

Nereida Trevino, LCSW 
Director of Behavior Health & Social Services
Methodist Healthcare Ministries