Close Video
skip to main content

Professional Studies Faculty


Administration

Maureen "Mo" Cuevas, PhD, LCSW
Dean of the College of Professional Studies
Professor of Social Work
mccuevas@ollusa.edu 
View profile 

Applied Social and Cultural Sciences Department

Renelinda Arana Bressler, PhD
Associate Professor of Sociology
Sociology Program Director
rabressler@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Brittany Chozinski, PhD
Assistant Professor of Sociology
bachozinski@ollusa.edu


Jiletta Kubena, PhD
Associate Professor of Criminology and Criminal Justice
Chair of the Applied Social and Cultural Sciences Dept.
Criminology and Criminal Justice Program Director
jlkubena@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Jennifer Rice, PhD
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
Anthropology Program Chair
jlrice@ollusa.edu 
View profile


J. Harrison Watts, PhD
Professor of Criminology and Criminal Justice
jhwatts@ollusa.edu 
View profile

Education Department

Katrina Cook, PhD
Associate Professor of Education
kcook@ollusa.edu


Cullen Grinnan, PhD
Associate Professor of Education
ctgrinnan@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Michelle Holcomb, PhD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Mental Health
mholcomb@ollusa.edu


Jerrie Jackson, PhD
Professor of Education
jjackson@ollusa.edu  
View profile


Kimberly Kennedy
Visiting Assistant Professor of Education
kdkennedy@ollusa.edu 


Alycia Maurer, PhD
Assistant Professor of Education
Education Department Chair
admaurer@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Belinda Schouten, PhD
Professor of Education
btschouten@ollusa.edu 
View profile

Psychology Department

Kathryn Anderson, PhD
Professor of Psychology
kbanderson@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Joan Biever, PhD
Associate Provost 
Professor of Psychology
jbiever@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Leonard Bohanon, PhD
Associate Professor of Psychology
Director of the Houston MS Psychology Program
lbohanon@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Jimena Castro, PhD
Assistant Professor of Psychology
jcastro21@ollusa.edu 


Maria De La Cruz, PhD
Assistant Professor of Psychology
mdelacruz2@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Stephanie Gabel-Zepeda, PhD, LMFT
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Clinical Director
sfgabel@ollusa.edu 
View profile


John P. Gomez, PhD
Professor of Psychology
jpgomez@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Cynthia Gonzalez, PhD
Professor of Psychology
School Psychology MS Program Director
cggonzalez@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Brenda Guerrero, PhD
Professor of Psychology
bjguerrero@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Deborah Huerta
Associate Professor of Psychology
dkhuerta@ollusa.edu 


Kevin Harris, PhD
Assistant Professor of Counseling Psychology
kharris@ollusa.edu


Deborah Healy, PsyD
Associate Professor of Psychology
Psychology Department Chair and PsyD Training Director
dahealy@ollusa.edu  
View profile


Kristin O'Donnell, PhD
Associate Professor of Psychology
klodonnell@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Loranel Pace, PhD
Professor of Psychology
lgraham@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Ezequiel Pena, PhD
Associate Professor of Psychology
epena@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Carlos Ramos, PhD
Assistant Professor of Psychology 
caramos@ollusa.edu


Bernadette Solorzano, PsyD
Professor of Psychology
Community Counseling Service Director
bsolorzano@ollusa.edu
View profile

Emeritus Faculty

Acevedo, Mary Ann
Professor Emeritus, Communication and Learning Disorders
BA, MA and PhD University of Texas at Austin

Blanchard, Steve
Professor Emeritus, Sociology
BA University of Houston; MPH University of Texas School of Public Health; PhD University of Texas at Austin

Bobele, Monte R.
Professor Emeritus, Psychology
BS, MA and PhD University of Houston 

Cusack, Regina
Professor Emeritus, Psychology
BA Columbia University; JD, MA, MBA and PhD St. Mary's University

Gentemann, Sister Immaculate, CDP†
Professor Emerita, Social Work
BA Our Lady of the Lake University; MA Catholic University of America; MSW and doctoral studies Columbia University School of Social Work

Hall, Philip A.
Professor Emeritus, Social Work
BA Cornell University; MSW Washington University; PhD University of Chicago

Le Doux, Cora C.
Professor Emerita, Social Work
BA New Mexico State University; MSW and PhD University of Texas at Austin

Montalvo, Frank F.
Professor Emeritus, Social Work
BA and MSW University of California at Los Angeles; DSW University of Southern California

Phillips, Cynthia
Associate Professor Emerita, Sociology
BS Southern Methodist University; MA and PhD University of Texas at Austin; JD University of Arizona College of Law

Rhodes, Milton†
Professor Emeritus, Sociology
BA Baylor University; MDiv Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary; MS Trinity University; PhD Texas A&M University

Stell, Sister Eugenia Ann, CDP
Professor Emerita, Education
BA Our Lady of the Lake University; MA Columbia University; EdD University of Houston

Tomaino, Louis
Professor Emeritus, Social Work
BA St. Mary’s University; MEd and MSW Our Lady of the Lake University; DSW Tulane University

Vazquez, Elisa V.
Professor Emerita, Social Work
BA University of Texas at Austin; MSW Our Lady of the Lake University

Walker, Sister M. Catherine, CDP†
Professor Emerita, Education
BA and BSLS Our Lady of the Lake University; MA Catholic University of America; PhD Northwestern University; postdoctoral study University of Tulsa

Williams, Colleen
Professor Emerita, Social Work
BA University of Texas at Austin; MSW Our Lady of the Lake University; DSW Tulane University

Williams, Lorece P.
Professor Emerita, Social Work
BS Huston-Tillotson College; MSW Our Lady of the Lake University

† Deceased

Top