Close Video
skip to main content

Professional Studies Faculty


Applied Social and Cultural Sciences Department

Brittany Chozinski, PhD
Associate Professor of Sociology
bachozinski@ollusa.edu
View Profile


Jiletta Kubena, PhD
Professor of Criminology and Criminal Justice
Chair of the Applied Social and Cultural Sciences Dept.
Criminology and Criminal Justice Program Director
jlkubena@ollusa.edu 
View Profile


Jennifer Rice, PhD
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
jlrice@ollusa.edu 
View Profile

Education Department

Melissa Brennan, PhD   
Assistant Professor of Clinical Mental Health
mabrennan@ollusa.edu 
View Profile


Katrina Cook, PhD
Professor of Clinical Mental Health
Counseling Program Director
kcook@ollusa.edu


Demetrius R. Donseroux, PhD 
Visiting Instructor of Clinical Mental Health
drdonseroux@ollusa.edu


Bianca Goodrum, PhD, LPC-S
Assistant Professor of Education, Counseling
bgoodrum@ollusa.edu
View Profile


Cullen Grinnan, PhD
Associate Professor of Education
ctgrinnan@ollusa.edu 
View Profile


Jerrie Jackson, PhD
Professor of Education
jjackson@ollusa.edu  
View Profile


Alycia Maurer, PhD
Associate Professor of Education
Education and Counseling Department Chair
admaurer@ollusa.edu 
View Profile


Mary Mayorga, PhD
Associate Professor of Education
mmayorga@ollusa.edu


Mary Ann Rocha, PhD
Assistant Professor of Counseling 
marocha@ollusa.edu 
View Profile


Belinda Schouten, PhD
Professor of Education
btschouten@ollusa.edu 
View Profile


Melissa Shiplett-Jupe, PhD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Mental Health Counseling
mshiplett-jup@ollusa.edu 
View Profile


Apolonio Trejo, PhD
Assistant Professor of Bilingual Education 
atrejo@ollusa.edu
View Profile


Psychology Department

Kathryn Anderson, PhD
Professor of Psychology
kbanderson@ollusa.edu 
View Profile


Julian Crespo, PhD
Assistant Professor of Marriage and Family Therapy
jfcrespo@ollusa.edu
View Profile


Maria De La Cruz, PhD
Associate Professor of Psychology
mdelacruz2@ollusa.edu 
View Profile


Bernardo De la Garza, PhD 
Associate Professor of Psychology
bdelagarza@ollusa.edu 
View Profile


Codina Fayed, PhD, LMFT
Assistant Professor of Psychology
AAMFT Approved Supervisor
cfayed@ollusa.edu
View Profile


Stephanie Gabel-Zepeda, PhD, LMFT
Associate Professor of Psychology
Director of the Houston MS Psychology Program
sfgabel@ollusa.edu 
View Profile


Adriana Gil-Wilkerson, PhD, LMFT-Supervisor
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Clinic Director of the COAMFTE-Accredited MFT Program
OLLU-Houston Campus
awilkerson@ollusa.edu
View Profile


John P. Gomez, PhD
Professor of Psychology
jpgomez@ollusa.edu 
View Profile


Brenda Guerrero, PhD
Professor of Psychology
bjguerrero@ollusa.edu 
View Profile


Deborah Hendren, PsyD
Associate Professor of Psychology
dkhendren@ollusa.edu 
View Profile


Deborah Healy, PsyD
Professor of Psychology
Psychology Department Chair and PsyD Training Director
dahealy@ollusa.edu  
View Profile


Kristin O'Donnell, PhD
Professor of Psychology
School Psychology MS Program Director
klodonnell@ollusa.edu 
View Profile


Marlo Mitchell-Gonzalez, MA
Instructor of School Psychology
mmitchell-gon@ollusa.edu
View Profile


Loranel Pace, PhD
Professor of Psychology
lgraham@ollusa.edu 
View Profile


Ezequiel Pena, PhD
Associate Professor of Psychology
epena@ollusa.edu 
View Profile


Carlos Ramos, PhD
Assistant Professor of Psychology 
Marriage and Family Therapy Director
caramos@ollusa.edu
View Profile


Bernadette Solorzano, PsyD
Professor of Psychology
Community Counseling Service Director
bsolorzano@ollusa.edu
View Profile

Emeritus Faculty

Acevedo, Mary Ann†
Professor Emeritus, Communication and Learning Disorders
BA, MA and PhD University of Texas at Austin

Blanchard, Steve
Professor Emeritus, Sociology
BA University of Houston; MPH University of Texas School of Public Health; PhD University of Texas at Austin

Biever, Joan 
Professor Emeritus, Psychology
BS Ball State University, MA and PhD University of Notre Dame 

Bobele, Monte R.
Professor Emeritus, Psychology
BS, MA and PhD University of Houston 

Bohanon, Leonard
Professor Emeritus, Psychology
BA Colorado State University, MA and PhD Southern Illinois University
lbohanon@ollusa.edu
View profile

Cusack, Regina
Professor Emeritus, Psychology
BA Columbia University; JD, MA, MBA and PhD St. Mary's University

Gentemann, Sister Immaculate, CDP†
Professor Emerita, Social Work
BA Our Lady of the Lake University; MA Catholic University of America; MSW and doctoral studies Columbia University School of Social Work

Gonzalez, Cynthia
Professor Emeritus, Psychology
PhD Texas A&M University
cggonzalez@ollusa.edu 
View profile

Hall, Philip A.†
Professor Emeritus, Social Work
BA Cornell University; MSW Washington University; PhD University of Chicago

Le Doux, Cora C.
Professor Emerita, Social Work
BA New Mexico State University; MSW and PhD University of Texas at Austin

Montalvo, Frank F.†
Professor Emeritus, Social Work
BA and MSW University of California at Los Angeles; DSW University of Southern California

Phillips, Cynthia†
Associate Professor Emerita, Sociology
BS Southern Methodist University; MA and PhD University of Texas at Austin; JD University of Arizona College of Law

Rhodes, Milton†
Professor Emeritus, Sociology
BA Baylor University; MDiv Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary; MS Trinity University; PhD Texas A&M University

Stell, Sister Eugenia Ann, CDP†
Professor Emerita, Education
BA Our Lady of the Lake University; MA Columbia University; EdD University of Houston

Tomaino, Louis
Professor Emeritus, Social Work
BA St. Mary’s University; MEd and MSW Our Lady of the Lake University; DSW Tulane University

Vazquez, Elisa V.
Professor Emerita, Social Work
BA University of Texas at Austin; MSW Our Lady of the Lake University

Walker, Sister M. Catherine, CDP†
Professor Emerita, Education
BA and BSLS Our Lady of the Lake University; MA Catholic University of America; PhD Northwestern University; postdoctoral study University of Tulsa

Williams, Colleen
Professor Emerita, Social Work
BA University of Texas at Austin; MSW Our Lady of the Lake University; DSW Tulane University

Williams, Lorece P.†
Professor Emerita, Social Work
BS Huston-Tillotson College; MSW Our Lady of the Lake University

† Deceased

Top