Close Video
skip to main content

About OLLU

OLLU Main Campus

On the foundation of faith, wisdom and trust in Providence, Our Lady of the Lake University (OLLU) prepares graduates to transform their communities, families and professions.

OLLU, founded in 1895 by the Congregation of Divine Providence, is a coeducational comprehensive institution with an enrollment of approximately 2,100 students. With its main residential campus in San Antonio and non-traditional programs in San Antonio, Houston, the Rio Grande Valley (La Feria), and online, OLLU has a presence in two of the largest cities in Texas, the border region, and literally around the world.

The university offers more than 70 undergraduate majors and minors,  15 master's programs and four doctoral programs through its College of Arts and Sciences, School of Business and Leadership, College of Professional Studies, Salazar-Escobedo School of Mass Communication and Theater, Worden School of Social Service, and Woolfolk School of Communication Sciences and Disorders. OLLU offers classes in daytime, evening, weekend and online formats.