Close Video
skip to main content

CAS Faculty


English, Mass Communication and Drama Department

Alexis Arreguin
Assistant Professor, Clinical Mass Communication/Public Relations and Newspaper Supervisor
ajarreguin@ollusa.edu 


Yvette Benavides, MFA
Professor of English
ybenavides@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Amanda Brown, MA
Assistant Professor of Mass Communication Production
aibrown@ollusa.edu


Leah Larson, PhD
Professor of English
llarson@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Octavio Quintanilla, PhD
Associate Professor of English
oquintanilla@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Wallis Sanborn, III, PhD
Associate Professor of English
MA/MFA Program Head
wsanborn@ollusa.edu 


Antoinette Winstead, MFA
Head of Drama and Mass Communications Programs
Professor of Drama and Mass Communication
awinstead@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Candace Zepeda, PhD
Associate Professor of English
English, Mass Communications & Drama Dept. Chair
ckzepeda@ollusa.edu 
View profile

Humanities and Social Sciences Department

Renelinda Arana Bressler, PhD
Professor of Sociology
Sociology Program Director
rabressler@ollusa.edu
View profile


Deborah Vasquez, MFA
Associate Professor of Art
Art Program Head
dvasquez@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Valerie A. Martínez, PhD
Assistant Professor of History
History Program Head
vamartinez@ollusa.edu 


Aimee Villarreal, PhD
Associate Professor of Mexican American Studies
Mexican American Studies Program Head
Director, Center for Mexican American Studies and Research
avgarza@ollusa.edu 


Jessica Hajek, PhD
Assistant Professor of Music
Music Program Head
jchajek@ollusa.edu


Kevin Scott Jobe, PhD
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Philosophy Program Head
ksjobe@ollusa.edu


Leda Barnett, PhD
Professor of Political Science
Political Science Program Head & Honors Program Director
lmbarnett@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Stephanie Garza, MA
Instructor of Political Science


Maribel Lárraga, PhD
Professor of Spanish
Spanish Program Head
Chair of the Humanities and Social Sciences Department
mlarraga@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Jacob Friesenhahn, PhD
Visiting Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
Religious Studies Program Head
jhfriesenhahn@ollusa.edu 


Jane Grovijahn, PhD
Associate Professor of Religious Studies
jgrovijahn@ollusa.edu 
View profile


James Zeitz, PhD
Associate Professor of Religious Studies
jvzeitz@ollusa.edu 
View profile

Mathematics and Sciences Department

Megan Borror, PhD
Assistant Professor of Molecular and Cellular Biology 
Chemistry Program Head
mbborror@ollusa.edu


James Hall, PhD
Professor of Biology
jhall@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Mason Kulbaba, PhD
Assistant Professor of Biology
mkulbaba@ollusa.edu


Susan Murphy, PhD
Professor of Biology
sgmurphy@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Briana Hauff Salas, PhD
Assistant Professor of Environmental Science
Biology and Environmental Science Program Head
bhsalas@ollusa.edu


Teresita Munguia, PhD
Interim Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs/Associate Professor of Chemistry
QEP Director
tmunguia@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Charles Smith, PhD
Professor of Chemistry
casmith1@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Josiah Johnson PhD
Assistant Professor of Kinesiology
Kinesiology Program Head
jsjohnson@ollusa.edu


Maria Linan, MS
Assistant Professor of Math
milinan@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Stephen Salako, PhD
Associate Professor of Math
Chair of the Mathematics and Sciences Department
Mathematics Program Head
stsalako@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Alfredo Vaquiax-Alvarado, PhD
Associate Professor of Math
advaquiax-alvarado@ollusa.edu 
View profile

Emeritus Faculty

Ball, Sister Isabel, CDP
Professor Emerita, Chemistry
BA Our Lady of the Lake University; MA and PhD University of Texas

Benoist, Howard†
Professor Emeritus, English
BA Washington University; MA University of Pennsylvania; MA University of Texas at San Antonio; PhD University of Pennsylvania

Clark, Maurice B.
Associate Professor Emeritus, Biology
BA Southwest Texas State University; BS and MS Trinity University; further study, University of Texas at Austin and Southwest Texas State University

Danis, Mary Francine
Professor, English
BA Our Lady of the Lake University; MA University of Texas at Austin; PhD Michigan State University

Dietz, Randy 
Professor Emeritus, Kinesiology
BA Trinity University; MS Baylor University; PhD University of New Mexico
rjdietz@olllusa.edu 
View profile

Espey, Sister Jule Adele, CDP
Professor Emerita, Music
BM Our Lady of the Lake University; MA Columbia University; PhD Indiana University

Flores, Sister Maria Eva, CDP† 
Professor Emerita, History and Mexican American Studies 
BA Our Lady of the Lake University; MA University of Texas at San Antonio; PhD Arizona State University 

Garza, Marie Antoinette
Professor Emerita, Learning Resources
BA, MSLS and MA Our Lady of the Lake University

Gentemann, Sister Mary Elaine, CDP†
Professor Emerita, Music
BM Our Lady of the Lake University; MM American Conservatory

Gibbons, Robert E.
Professor Emeritus, English
BS John Carroll University; MA and PhD Bowling Green State University 

Green, Sister Lucy Marie, CDP†
Professor Emerita, Music
BM Our Lady of the Lake University; MM Chicago Musical College; additional study Southern Methodist University 

Griffith, Albert J.†
Professor Emeritus, English
BA St. Edward’s University; MA and PhD University of Texas at Austin

Keyes, Thomas, W.
Professor Emeritus, Philosophy 
BA, MA University of Dayton; PhD Marquette University

Nagy, Sister Margit, CDP 
Professor Emeritus, History
BA Our Lady of the Lake University, MA and PhD University of Washington
mnagy@ollusa.edu 
View profile

Patrizio Quiñones, Nina
Professor Emerita, Spanish
BA Brooklyn College; MA University of Maryland, College Park

Rigual, Antonio Ramón†
Professor Emeritus, Spanish
BA University of South Florida; MA and PhD Louisiana State University at Baton Rouge

Sanor, David†
Professor Emeritus, English

Slocum, Richard
Professor Emeritus, Speech and Drama
BA Oklahoma City Universality; MA Trinity University

Trachta, Sister Mary Berenice, CDP†
Professor Emerita, Religious Studies
BA Our Lady of the Lake University; MS Catholic University of America; MA University of Notre Dame; PhD St. Mary’s School of Sacred Theology

Trayhan, John
Professor Emeritus, Political Science
BS and MPA Southwest Texas State University; PhD Our Lady of the Lake University
jtrayhan@ollusa.edu 
View profile

Valadez, Jorge M.
Professor Emeritus, Philosophy
BA University of Texas at Austin; MA and PhD Yale University 

Villaescusa, F. Warren
Professor Emeritus, Chemistry
BS and MS Washington State University; MBA Auburn University; PhD Arizona State University

† Deceased

Top