Close Video
skip to main content

CAS Faculty


Administration

William Brownsberger, STD
Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences
wlbrownsberger@ollusa.edu


Antoinette Winstead, MFA
Associate Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences
Head of Drama and Mass Communications Programs
Professor of Drama and Mass Communication
awinstead@ollusa.edu 
View profile

English, Mass Communication and Drama Department

Alexis Arreguin
Assistant Professor, Clinical Mass Communication/Public Relations and Newspaper Supervisor
ajarreguin@ollusa.edu 


Yvette Benavides, MFA
Professor of English
ybenavides@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Amanda Brown, MA
Clinical Professor of Mass Communication Production
aibrown@ollusa.edu


Nan Cuba, MFA
Writer in Residence
nbcuba@ollusa.edu


Leah Larson, PhD
Professor of English
llarson@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Michael Lueker, MA
Instructor of English
English Undergraduate Program Head
mlueker@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Octavio Quintanilla, PhD
Associate Professor of English
oquintanilla@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Wallis Sanborn, III, PhD
Associate Professor of English
wsanborn@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Candace Zepeda, PhD
Associate Professor of English
English, Mass Communications & Drama Dept. Chair; QUEST Director
ckzepeda@ollusa.edu 
View profile

Humanities and Social Sciences Department

Deborah Vasquez, MFA
Associate Professor of Art
Art Program Head
dvasquez@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Valerie Martinez, PhD
Assistant Professor of History
vamartinez@ollusa.edu 


Sister Margit Nagy, CDP, PhD
Professor of History
History Program Head
mnagy@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Aimee Villarreal, PhD
Assistant Professor of Mexican American Studies
Mexican American Studies Program Head
avgarza@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Elizabeth Dyer, PhD
Associate Professor of Music
Music Program Head
edyer@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Kevin Scott Jobe, PhD
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Philosophy Program Head
ksjobe@ollusa.edu


Leda Barnett, PhD
Associate Professor of Political Science
Political Science Program Head & Honors Program Director
lmbarnett@ollusa.edu 
View profile


John Trayhan, PhD
Associate Professor of Political Science
jtrayhan@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Maribel Larraga, PhD
Professor of Spanish
Spanish Program Head
Chair of the Humanities and Social Sciences Department
mlarraga@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Paul Cella 
Assistant Professor of Spanish
pfcella@ollusa.edu 


Jacob Friesenhahn
Visiting Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
jhfriesenhahn@ollusa.edu 


Jane Grovijahn, PhD
Associate Professor of Religious Studies
jgrovijahn@ollusa.edu 
View profile


James Zeitz, PhD
Associate Professor of Religious Studies
jvzeitz@ollusa.edu 
View profile

Mathematics and Sciences Department

Megan Borror, PhD
Assistant Professor of Molecular and Cellular Biology 
mbborror@ollusa.edu


James Hall, PhD
Professor of Biology
jhall@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Robbie Kouri, MS
Associate Professor of Physical Science
rfkouri@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Susan Murphy, PhD
Professor of Biology
Biology Program Co-Chair
sgmurphy@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Briana Hauff Salas, PhD
Assistant Professor of Environmental/Plant Biology
bhsalas@ollusa.edu


Teresita Munguia, PhD
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Chemistry Program Head
Chair of the Mathematics and Sciences Department
tmunguia@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Charles Smith, PhD
Professor of Chemistry
casmith1@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Randy Dietz, PhD
Assistant Professor of Kinesiology
rjdietz@olllusa.edu 
View profile


Julio Guerrero, PhD
Assistant Professor of Kinesiology
Kinesiology Program Head
jgguerrero@ollusa.edu


Alexander Hutchison, PhD
Assistant Professor of Kinesiology
athutchison@ollusa.edu


Maria Linan, MS
Assistant Professor of Math
milinan@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Stephen Salako, PhD
Assistant Professor of Math
stsalako@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Alfredo Vaquiax-Alvarado, PhD
Associate Professor of Math
Math Program Head
advaquiax-alvarado@ollusa.edu 
View profile


Johnson Varkey
Visiting Assistant Professor of Biology
jvarkey@ollusa.edu 

Emeritus Faculty

Ball, Sister Isabel, CDP
Professor Emerita, Chemistry
BA Our Lady of the Lake University; MA and PhD University of Texas

Benoist, Howard†
Professor Emeritus, English
BA Washington University; MA University of Pennsylvania; MA University of Texas at San Antonio; PhD University of Pennsylvania

Clark, Maurice B.
Associate Professor Emeritus, Biology
BA Southwest Texas State University; BS and MS Trinity University; further study, University of Texas at Austin and Southwest Texas State University

Danis, Mary Francine
Professor, English
BA Our Lady of the Lake University; MA University of Texas at Austin; PhD Michigan State University

Espey, Sister Jule Adele, CDP
Professor Emerita, Music
BM Our Lady of the Lake University; MA Columbia University; PhD Indiana University

Flores, Sister Maria Eva, CDP† 
Professor Emerita, History and Mexican American Studies 
BA Our Lady of the Lake University; MA University of Texas at San Antonio; PhD Arizona State University 

Garza, Marie Antoinette
Professor Emerita, Learning Resources
BA, MSLS and MA Our Lady of the Lake University

Gentemann, Sister Mary Elaine, CDP†
Professor Emerita, Music
BM Our Lady of the Lake University; MM American Conservatory

Gibbons, Robert E.
Professor Emeritus, English
BS John Carroll University; MA and PhD Bowling Green State University 

Green, Sister Lucy Marie, CDP†
Professor Emerita, Music
BM Our Lady of the Lake University; MM Chicago Musical College; additional study Southern Methodist University 

Griffith, Albert J.†
Professor Emeritus, English
BA St. Edward’s University; MA and PhD University of Texas at Austin

Keyes, Thomas, W.
Professor Emeritus, Philosophy 
BA, MA Univeresity of Dayton; PhD Marquette University

Patrizio Quiñones, Nina
Professor Emerita, Spanish
BA Brooklyn College; MA University of Maryland, College Park

Rigual, Antonio Ramón†
Professor Emeritus, Spanish
BA University of South Florida; MA and PhD Louisiana State University at Baton Rouge

Sanor, David†
Professor Emeritus, English

Slocum, Richard
Professor Emeritus, Speech and Drama
BA Oklahoma City Universality; MA Trinity University

Trachta, Sister Mary Berenice, CDP†
Professor Emerita, Religious Studies
BA Our Lady of the Lake University; MS Catholic University of America; MA University of Notre Dame; PhD St. Mary’s School of Sacred Theology

Valadez, Jorge M.
Professor Emeritus, Philosophy
BA University of Texas at Austin; MA and PhD Yale University 

Villaescusa, F. Warren
Professor Emeritus, Chemistry
BS and MS Washington State University; MBA Auburn University; PhD Arizona State University

† Deceased

Top