Phi Sigma Tau is the Philosophy Honor Society, but anyone is eligible to join the Philosophy Club. The current president of the club is Henry Trevino.

The club meets for: 

    Discussions and debates 
    Seeing weird movies 
    Going to philosophy events at other places 
    Hearing guest speakers

Philosophy is the investigation of the nature, causes, or principles of reality, knowledge or values and everyone is welcome to present his or her ideas to the table. The only thing asked is that you respect other's opinions even though you may not agree with them.

Our Lady of the Lake University is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the 
Southern Association of Colleges and Schools to award bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of Our Lady of the Lake University that fall under one of these areas: (1) to learn about the accreditation status of the institution, (2) to file a third-party comment at the time of the institution’s decennial review, or (3) to file a complaint against the institution for alleged non-compliance with a standard or requirement.

© Copyright 2014, Our Lady of the Lake University, 411 S.W. 24th St., San Antonio, TX 78207 | Tele: 210-434-6711