Installation Events

Saturday, Oct. 31, 2015

  • Saints Preview Day

Sunday, Nov. 1, 2015

  • Organ Recital
    3 p.m.
    Sacred Heart Chapel

  • Liturgy and Meet-and-Greet with Sr. Susan Baumann, CDP Superior General
    7 p.m.
    Sacred Heart Chapel

Monday, Nov. 2, 2015

  • Dia de los Muertos celebration
    12:30 p.m.
    Our Lady of Lourdes Grotto

  • Alumni Meet-and-Greet with Sr. Susan Baumann, CDP Superior General

Tuesday, Nov. 3, 2015

  • "Father Moye's Project"
    5 p.m.
    24th Street Theater

Wednesday, Nov. 4, 2015

  • "State of the Lake Corporate Breakfast"
    8 a.m.
    Main Building, Room 311

Wednesday, Nov. 5, 2015

  • "My Writing Life" with OLLU Visiting Writer Gregg Barrios
    7 p.m.
    Library Community Room

Friday, Nov. 6, 2015

  • Installation Liturgy
    9:30 a.m.
    Sacred Heart Chapel

  • President's Scholarship Luncheon (by invitation only)
    11:30 a.m.
    Chapel Auditorium

  • Delegate's Complimentary Buffet Lunch (by invitation only)
    11:30 a.m.
    Providence Hall, West Social Room

  • Installation of Dr. Diane Melby
    3 p.m.
    Thiry Auditorium

  • Installation Reception
    4:30 p.m.
    Chapel Auditorium

  • Saints Volleyball vs. University of St. Thomas-Houston
    6 p.m.
    Mabee Gymnasium

Saturday, Nov. 7

  • Saints Volleyball vs. Texas College
    6 p.m.
    Mabee Gymnasium

Monday, Nov. 9, 2015

  • SGA Reception for President Melby

Wednesday, Nov. 11, 2015

  • Veteran's Day Celebration
    12:30 p.m.
    University Mall Area

Thursday, Nov. 12, 2015

  • "From the Westside to the West Wing" with alumna Felicia Escobar
    5 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 13, 2015

  • Alumni Weekend

  • Red River Athletic Conference Volleyball Tournament
    Mabee Gymnasium

Saturday, Nov. 14, 2015

  • Alumni Weekend

  • Red River Athletic Conference Volleyball Tournament
    Mabee Gymnasium

Sunday, Nov. 15, 2015

  • Alumni Weekend