FACULTY 
COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCES


  Michael J. Laney, PhD
Dean for the College of Arts and Sciences
mjlaney@ollusa.edu
210-431-3965
View profile
   
Maribel Larraga, PhD, Associate Dean for the College of Arts and Sciences and Professor of Spanish
mlarraga@ollusa.edu
View profile


English, Mass Communication and Drama Department

Professors
David Sanor, MA, Professor of English and Interim Department Chair
dsanor@ollusa.edu
View profile
Yvette Benavides, MFA, Associate Professor of English
ybenavides@ollusa.edu
View profile

Candace de leon Zepeda, PhD, Assistant Professor of English and Director of QUEST
ckzepeda@ollusa.edu
View profile 
Leah Larson, PhD, Professor of English and Graduate Program Director
llarson@ollusa.edu
View profile

Michael Lueker, MA, A.B.D., Instructor of English
mlueker@ollusa.edu
View profile

Octavio Quintanilla, PhD, Assistant Professor of English
oquintanilla@ollusa.edu
View profile

Wallis Sanborn, III, PhD, Assistant Professor of English
wsanborn@ollusa.edu
View profile

Antoinette Winstead, MFA, Professor of Drama and Mass Communication and Program Head
awinstead@ollusa.edu
View profile 

Instructors:
Alicia Tafoya, MFA, Lecturer of Voice and Diction, Speech
atafoya@ollusa.edu 
Adrian Shapiro, PhD, Lecturer of Drama-Theatre History
ashapiro@ollusa.edu
Tina Cantu Navarro, MFA, Lecturer of Drama - Technical Design
tcnavarro@ollusa.edu
Patricio Espinoza, Lecturer of Mass Communication
pgespinoza@ollusa.edu
Laura Ramirez, Lecturer of Mass Communication
laramirez@ollusa.edu

Humanities and Social Sciences Department


John Oswald Nira, PhD, Assistant Professor of Religious Studies and Department Chair
onira@ollusa.edu
View profile
Leda Barnett, PhD, Assistant Professor of Political Science and Honors Program Director
lmbarnett@ollusa.edu
View profile
Elizabeth Dyer, PhD, Visiting Assistant Professor of Music and Program Head
edyer@ollusa.edu
View profile
  Sister Maria Eva Flores, CDP, PhD, Professor of Mexican American Studies and History
Mexican American Studies Program Head
mcflores@ollusa.edu
View profile 
Jane Grovijahn, PhD, Associate Professor of Religious Studies 
jgrovijahn@ollusa.edu
View profile
Thomas Keyes, PhD, Professor of Philosophy
tkeyes@ollusa.edu
View profile

Sister Margit Nagy, CDP, PhD, Professor of History and Program Head
mnagy@ollusa.edu
View profile

Nina Patrizio-Quinones, MA, Associate Professor of Spanish and Biliterate Certificate Program Coordinator
npatrizio@ollusa.edu
View profile

John Trayhan, PhD, Associate Professor of Political Science and Program Head
jtrayhan@ollusa.edu
View profile

Jorge Valadez, PhD, Associate Professor of Philosophy and Program Head
jvaladez@ollusa.edu
View profile 

James Zeitz, PhD, Associate Professor of Religious Studies
jvzeitz@ollusa.edu
View profile

Instructors:
Deborah K. Vasquez, MFA, Visiting Professor of Art
dvasquez@ollusa.edu
Sabra Booth, MFA, Lecturer of Art
shbooth@ollusa.edu
James Cobb, Lecturer of Art
jacobb@ollusa.edu
John A. Hernandez, MFA, Lecturer of Art
jahernandez@ollusa.edu 
Brian R. Jobe, MFA, Lecturer of Art
brjobe@ollusa.edu
Joe V. Moreno, MEd, Assistant Professor of Art
gmore@ollusa.edu
Donald C. Morris, MFA, Lecturer of Art
dcmorris@ollusa.edu
Salvador Torres, MFA, Lecturer of Art
storres@ollusa.edu
Stephanie Torres, MFA, Lecturer of Art
storres872@ollusa.edu 
Robert Hines, MS, Lecturer of History
rrhines@ollusa.edu
Mark Alexander, DMA, Lecturer of Music
mwalexander@ollusa.edu
Elizabeth Girko, MM, Lecturer of Music
egirko@ollusa.edu
Saul Iruegas, Accompanist-Choral Union
Larry Loden, MM, Lecturer of Music
ldloden@ollusa.edu
Leslie Lyon, BM, Lecturer of Music
llyon@ollusa.edu
Juan Ortiz-Distinguished Lecturer of Music
jbortiz@ollusa.edu
Mary Rita Partlow, MM, Pianist-in-Residence
mrpartlow@ollusa.edu
Jennifer Piazza-Pick, MM, Lecturer of Music
jspiazza-pick@ollusa.edu
Nancy Staples, MM, Lecturer of Music
nastaples@ollusa.edu
Gail Wettstein, MM, Lecturer of Music
gjwettstein@ollusa.edu
Diana Harmon, MA, Lecturer of Spanish
dpharmon@ollusa.edu
Geraldine "Geri" Iruegas-Peters, MA, Lecturer of Spanish
giruegas-peters@ollusa.edu
Elvia Quijano, MA, Lecturer of Spanish
edquijano@ollusa.edu
Martha Romo-Ovalle, MA, Lecturer of Spanish
maovalle@ollusa.edu 

Mathematics and Sciences Department

Professors:
Alfredo Vaquiax-Alvarado, PhD, Associate Professor of Math and Department Chair
advaquiax-alvarado@ollusa.edu
View profile
Randy Dietz, PhD, Assistant Professor of Kinesiology and Program Head
rjdietz@ollusa.edu
View profile 
Cary Guffey, PhD, Associate Professor of Biology and Program Head
cguffey@ollusa.edu
View profile
James Hall, PhD, Professor of Biology
jhall@ollusa.edu
View profile
  Robbie Kouri, M.S., Associate Professor of Physical Science
rfkouri@ollusa.edu
View profile
Maria Linan, M.S., Assistant Professor of Mathematics
milinan@ollusa.edu
View profile
Shelly McGee, PhD, Assistant Professor of Mathematics
smmcgee@ollusa.edu
View profile
Teresita Munguia, PhD, Assistant Professor of Chemistry
tmunguia@ollusa.edu
View profile

Susan Murphy, PhD, Professor of Biology
sgmurphy@ollusa.edu
View profile
Stephen Salako, PhD, Assistant Professor of Mathematics
stsalako@ollusa.edu
View profile
Charles Smith, PhD, Professor of Chemistry and Program Head
casmith1@ollusa.edu
View profile
Claudia Voges, M.A., Visiting Professor of Kinesiology
cvoges@ollusa.edu
View profile
Jessica White-Phillip, PhD, Assistant Professor of Biology
jwhite-phillip@ollusa.edu
View profile 

Instructors:
Olga Hernandez, Instructor of Biology
omhernandez@ollusa.edu
 

 
 
 




© Copyright 2014, Our Lady of the Lake University, 411 S.W. 24th St., San Antonio, TX 78207 | Tele: 210-434-6711