Francine Fleming Endowed Award for Teaching Excellence

The Francine Fleming Award for Teaching Excellence recognizes faculty members who have represented, in their service to Our Lady of the Lake University and its students, the highest standards of instructional and professional behavior. The recipients are nominated by their peers to receive the award.

2013 Monte R. Bobele, PhD, Psychology 
2012 Sister Margit Nagy, CDP, PhD, History
2011 Maribel Larraga, PhD, Spanish
2010  Joan Biever, PhD, Psychology 
2009 Jane Grovijahn, PhD, Religious Studies
2008 Regina Cusack, JD, PhD, Psychology
2007 Julia Eyer, PhD, Communication and Learning Disorders
2006 Robert Gibbons, PhD, English
2005 Catherine Rainwater, PhD, Biology
2004 Yvette Benavides, MA, English
2003 Carol Jeffries, PhD, Computer Information Systems
2002 Howard Benoist, PhD, English
2001 Kathryn B. Anderson, PhD, Psychology
2000 Antonio R. Rigual, PhD, Spanish
1999 Sister Ann Petrus, CDP, PhD, Mathematics 
1998 Cora C. Le-Doux, PhD, Social Work 
1997  Glen T. Gardner, PhD, Psychology 
1996 Ric Slocum, MA, Speech and Drama 
1995  James S. Hall, PhD, Biology
1994 Dorcas Mladenka, MBA, Business Administration 
1993  Mary Francine Danis, PhD, English 
1992 F. Warren Villaescusa, PhD, Chemistry 
1991 Sister  Marilyn Molloy, CDP, PhD, Mathematics 
1990 Albert J. Griffith, PhD, English 
1989 Thomas W. Keyes, Philosophy 
1988 Micheleen Barragy, PhD, Psychology 
1987 Sister  Frances J. Woods, Sociology 

Return to Faculty Honors.
© Copyright 2014, Our Lady of the Lake University, 411 S.W. 24th St., San Antonio, TX 78207 | Tele: 210-434-6711