The purpose of the Practice Advisory Council is to enhance the integration of field and academic teaching by increasing collaboration between the social work practice community and the Worden School of Social Service. Annual events sponsored by the council include the “C. J. Collins Symposium” and the "Agency Day."

Members of the Worden Practice Advisory Council
2009 - 2010 

Betty Beck, LCSW
South Texas Veterans Health Care System
Audie Murphy Division
7400 Merton Minter Blvd. (122)
San Antonio, TX 78229

Marcia Katz, LMSW
Morningside Manor
13707 Pebble Point
San Antonio, TX 78231

Kathy Phoenix, LMSW
VITAS Innovative Hospice
5430 Fredericksburg Road, Suite 200
San Antonio, TX 78229

Santos Vargas, Jr., LCSW
Good Samaritan Center
1600 Saltillo Street
San Antonio, TX 78207

Tiffany Denson, LMSW
Child Advocates of San Antonio (CASA)
406 San Pedro
San Antonio, TX 78212

Patricia A. Galan-Cisneros, LMSW
VITAS Innovative Hospice Care
5430 Fredericksburg Road, Suite 200
San Antonio, TX 78229

Andy Sims, LMSW, IPR
San Antonio State Hospital
P.O. Box 23991
San Antonio, TX 78223

Cynthia Medina, LMSW
Director of Field Education
Worden School of Social Service
Our Lady of the Lake University
San Antonio, TX 78207

© Copyright 2014, Our Lady of the Lake University, 411 S.W. 24th St., San Antonio, TX 78207 | Tele: 210-434-6711