SPRING 2013 EVENTS
MUSIC PROGRAM


Performances throughout the year feature faculty recitals, student recitals, guest soloists and ensembles, prayer and worship services, and popular entertainment. Visit our events calendar regularly to see more events at OLLU. The music department sponsors activities held by the Delta Omega Chapter of Mu Phi Epsilon Professional Music Fraternity. 

Events are free unless otherwise noted. For additional information on upcoming events, e-mail edyer@lake.ollusa.edu  






FIND OLLU:
Our Lady of the Lake University
411 S.W. 24th St.
San Antonio, TX 78207
210-434-6711

 

Mariachi OLLUtlan
Wednesday, Feb. 13
7 p.m.
Fine Arts Building, Room 200

Faculty Recital: Zachary Ridgeway, Piano
Monday, Feb. 25
7 p.m. 
Fine Arts Building, Room 200


Faculty Brown Bag Lunchtime Concert
Tuesday, Feb. 26
12:30-1:30 p.m.
Blue Room

Guest Artist: Hispanic Flamenco Ballet
Tuesday, Feb. 26
7 p.m.
Thiry Auditorium
Admission: $25
Free to OLLU students with ID 


Music Program Outreach: Project Sing!
Sponsored by the OLLU Music Program and Children's Chorus of San Antonio
Wednesday, Feb. 27
6:30 p.m.
Thiry Auditorium

USA Premiere Screening: "Daphnis, Pastorale (1728)"
Friday, March 8
7 p.m.
Fine Arts Building, Room 200


Student Brown Bag Lunchtime Concert
Wednesday, March 20
Noon-1 p.m.
Blue Room


Faculty Recital: Dr. Kristin Hayes, Flute
Monday, March 25
7 p.m.
Fine Arts Building, Room 200

Arts Alive! Showcase
Wednesday, April 3
7 p.m.
Thiry Auditorium


Worldstrides Music Festival and Competition
Friday, April 5 and Saturday, April 6
Thiry Auditorium and Sacred Heart Chapel
This event is not open to the public

Faculty Recital: Jennifer Piazza-Pick, Voice
Dr. Cheryl Lindquist, Piano
Sunday, April 7
4 p.m.
Fine Arts Building, Room 200

Senior Capstone: Claudia Ayala, Flute
Tuesday, April 9
7 p.m.
Fine Arts Building, Room 200

Senior Capstone: Jennifer Montes, Clarinet
Senior Capstone: Miguel Ibarra, Violin
Friday, April 12
2:30-3:30 p.m.
 
Fine Arts Building, Room 200

Senior Capstone: Julian Carranza, Orchestration
Friday, April 12
7 p.m. 

Fine Arts Building, Room 200

Worldstrides Music Festival and Competition
Saturday, April 13
9 a.m.-noon
Sacred Heart Chapel
This event is not open to the public

Senior Capstone: Dominick Morales, Saxophone
Saturday April 13
3 p.m.
Blue Room

Junior Recital: Amanda Valdez, Voice
Junior Recital: Ivana Montenegro, Violin
Sunday, April 14
3 p.m.
Fine Arts Building, Room 200


University of the Incarnate Word Community Orchestra
Monday, April 15
7:30 p.m.
Thiry Auditorium

Select Student Recital
Tuesday, April 16
7 p.m.
Fine Arts Building, Room 200

Senior Capstone: Lizeth Dominguez, Guitar
Wednesday, April 17
7 p.m.
Fine Arts Building, Room 200

Senior Recital, Miguel Ibarra, Violin
Friday, April 19
7 p.m.
Fine Arts Building, Room 200

Senior Recital: Jennifer Montes, Clarinet
Saturday, April 20
7 p.m.
Fine Arts Building, Room 200

Student Recitals: Vocal Studios
Monday, April 22
7 p.m.
Fine Arts Building, Room 200

Student Recitals: Instrumental Studios
Tuesday, April 23
7 p.m.
Fine Arts Building, Room 200

OLLUtlan Mariachi and the Mariachi Ensemble
Wednesday, April 24
7 p.m.
Fine Arts Building, Room 200

University Chorus
Thursday, April 25
7 p.m.
Fine Arts Building, Room 200

Worldstrides Music Festival and Competition
Friday, April 26 and Saturday, April 27
Thiry Auditorium and Sacred Heart Chapel
This event is not open to the public

Faculty Recital: Jennifer Piazza-Pick, Voice
Zachary Ridgway, Piano
Sunday, April 28
3 p.m.
Fine Arts Building, Room 200





 
Our Lady of the Lake University is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the 
Southern Association of Colleges and Schools to award bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of Our Lady of the Lake University that fall under one of these areas: (1) to learn about the accreditation status of the institution, (2) to file a third-party comment at the time of the institution’s decennial review, or (3) to file a complaint against the institution for alleged non-compliance with a standard or requirement.
© Copyright 2014, Our Lady of the Lake University, 411 S.W. 24th St., San Antonio, TX 78207 | Tele: 210-434-6711