CAS Faculty

Administration

Michael J. Laney, PhD
Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences
mjlaney@ollusa.edu
View profile

Antoinette Winstead, MFA
Associate Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences
Head of Drama and Mass Communications Programs
Professor of Drama and Mass Communication
awinstead@ollusa.edu
View profile


English, Mass Communication and Drama Department


Yvette Benavides, MFA
Professor of English
ybenavides@ollusa.edu
View profile

Nan Cuba, MFA
Writer in Residence
nbcuba@ollusa.edu

Leah Larson, PhD
Professor of English
English Graduate Program Head
Chair of the English, Mass Communications and Drama Department
llarson@ollusa.edu
View profile

Michael Lueker, MA
Instructor of English
English Undergraduate Program Head
mlueker@ollusa.edu
View profile

Octavio Quintanilla, PhD
Assistant Professor of English
oquintanilla@ollusa.edu
View profile

Wallis Sanborn, III, PhD
Assistant Professor of English
wsanborn@ollusa.edu
View profile

Mary Wollslager, PhD
Assistant Professor of Public Relations & Journalism
mewollslager@ollusa.edu
View profile

Candace Zepeda, PhD
Assistant Professor of English
Director of QUEST
ckzepeda@ollusa.edu
View profile


Humanities and Social Sciences Department


Leda Barnett, PhD
Associate Professor of Political Science
Political Science Program Head & Honors Program Director
lmbarnett@ollusa.edu
View profile

Elizabeth Dyer, PhD
Assistant Professor of Music
Music Program Head
edyer@ollusa.edu
View profile

Sister Maria Eva Flores, CDP, PhD
Professor of History
mcflores@ollusa.edu
View profile

Jane Grovijahn, PhD
Associate Professor of Theology and Spiritual Action
jgrovijahn@ollusa.edu
View profile

Maribel Larraga, PhD
Professor of Spanish
mlarraga@ollusa.edu
View profile

Sister Margit Nagy, CDP, PhD
Professor of History
History Program Head
mnagy@ollusa.edu
View profile

Oswald John Nira, PhD
Associate Professor of Theology and Spiritual Action
Theology and Spiritual Action Program Head
onira@ollusa.edu
View profile

Nina Patrizio, MA
Associate Professor of Spanish
Spanish Program Head & Director of the Biliterate Certificate Program
npatrizio@ollusa.edu
View profile

John Trayhan, PhD
Associate Professor of Political Science
Chair of the Humanities and Social Sciences Department
jtrayhan@ollusa.edu
View profile

Jorge Valadez, PhD
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Philosophy Program Head
jvaladez@ollusa.edu
View profile

Deborah Vasquez, MFA
Assistant Professor of Art
Art Program Head
dvasquez@ollusa.edu
View profile

Aimee Villarreal, PhD
Assistant Professor of Mexican American Studies
Mexican American Studies Program Head
avgarza@ollusa.edu
View profile

Michael Weeks, PhD
Visiting Assistant Professor of History
mweeks@ollusa.edu

James Zeitz, PhD
Associate Professor of Theology and Spiritual Action
jvzeitz@ollusa.edu
View profile


Mathematics and Sciences Department


Randy Dietz, PhD
Assistant Professor of Kinesiology
Kinesiology Program Head
rjdietz@olllusa.edu
View profile

Julio Guerrero, PhD
Assistant Professor of Kinesiology
jguerrero@ollusa.edu


Cary Guffey, PhD
Professor of Biology
Biology Program Head
cguffey@ollusa.edu
View profile

James Hall, PhD
Professor of Biology
jhall@ollusa.edu
View profile

Robbie Kouri, MS
Associate Professor of Physical Science
rfkouri@ollusa.edu
View profile

Maria Linan, MS
Assistant Professor of Math
Math Program Head
milinan@ollusa.edu
View profile

Teresita Munguia, PhD
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Chemistry Program Head
tmunguia@ollusa.edu
View profile

Susan Murphy, PhD
Professor of Biology
sgmurphy@ollusa.edu
View profile

Joseph Saavedra, MS
Visiting Professor of Kinesiology
jmsaavedra@ollusa.edu
View profile

Stephen Salako, PhD
Assistant Professor of Math
stsalako@ollusa.edu
View profile

Charles Smith, PhD
Professor of Chemistry
casmith1@ollusa.edu
View profile

Alfredo Vaquiax-Alvarado, PhD
Associate Professor of Math
Chair of the Mathematics and Sciences Department
advaquiax-alvarado@ollusa.edu
View profile

Dawn Lovelace, PhD
Visiting Professor of Biology
dllovelace@ollusa.edu


View annual Faculty awards recipients

Emeritus Faculty


Ball, Sister Isabel, CDP
Professor Emerita, Chemistry
BA Our Lady of the Lake University; MA and PhD University of Texas

Benoist, Howard
Professor Emeritus, English
BA Washington University; MA University of Pennsylvania; MA University of Texas at San Antonio; PhD University of Pennsylvania

Clark, Maurice B.
Associate Professor Emeritus, Biology
BA Southwest Texas State University; BS and MS Trinity University; further study, University of Texas at Austin and Southwest Texas State University

Danis, Mary Francine
Professor, English
BA Our Lady of the Lake University; MA University of Texas at Austin; PhD Michigan State University

Espey, Sister Jule Adele, CDP
Professor Emerita, Music
BM Our Lady of the Lake University; MA Columbia University; PhD Indiana University

Garza, Marie Antoinette
Professor Emerita, Learning Resources
BA, MSLS and MA Our Lady of the Lake University

Gentemann, Sister Mary Elaine, CDP
Professor Emerita, Music
BM Our Lady of the Lake University; MM American Conservatory

Gibbons, Robert E.
Professor Emeritus, English
BS John Carroll University; MA and PhD Bowling Green State University

Green, Sister Lucy Marie, CDP
Professor Emerita, Music
BM Our Lady of the Lake University; MM Chicago Musical College; additional study Southern Methodist University

Griffith, Albert J.
Professor Emeritus, English
BA St. Edward’s University; MA and PhD University of Texas at Austin

Keyes, Thomas, W.
Professor Emeritus, Philosophy
BA, MA Univeresity of Dayton; PhD Marquette University

Rigual, Antonio Ramón
Professor Emeritus, Spanish
BA University of South Florida; MA and PhD Louisiana State University at Baton Rouge

Sanor, David
Professor Emeritus, English

Slocum, Richard
Professor Emeritus, Speech and Drama
BA Oklahoma City Universality; MA Trinity University

Trachta, Sister Mary Berenice, CDP
Professor Emerita, Religious Studies
BA Our Lady of the Lake University; MS Catholic University of America; MA University of Notre Dame; PhD St. Mary’s School of Sacred Theology

Villaescusa, F. Warren
Professor Emeritus, Chemistry
BS and MS Washington State University; MBA Auburn University; PhD Arizona State University