Faculty Honors

Teaching and learning are at the heart of the Our Lady of the Lake University experience. Each year, faculty are recognized for their contributions to students and to the University community through the following awards. Select each award for a historical list of honorees.


Stell-Ball Award
Each year, the Education Department honors a faculty member from Our Lady of the Lake University who has been a particular inspiration to education students. The nominees are selected by student vote and education faculty review.

Excellence in Service-Learning Award
The Excellence in Service-Learning Award honors faculty members for innovations in teaching and scholarship that intergrate service into the curriculum and for efforts to institutionalize service-learning at Our Lady of the Lake University.

1895 Commemorative Award for Faculty Excellence
This faculty excellence endowment rewards superior teaching in the sciences, social sciences, mathematics, business or education at Our Lady of the Lake University.

The Agnes M. (Lehman) Gloyna Award for Technology Innovation in Teaching and Learning
Our Lady of the Lake University faculty who demonstrate innovation using new technologies and other advances are those who are chosen to receive the Gloyna Award.

Moody Foundation Professor
This award is given in recognition of outstanding contributions to the academic programs of Our Lady of the Lake University through teaching and outstanding faculty leadership.

Francine Fleming Endowed Award for Teaching Excellence
The Francine Fleming Award for Teaching Excellence recognizes faculty members who have represented, in their service to Our Lady of the Lake University and its students, the highest standards of instructional and professional behavior. The recipients are nominated by their peers to receive the award.