The 2015 Committee is comprised of prominent San Antonio leaders that have convened to bring broad community support to Our Lady of the Lake University.

The committee has been working closely with the University’s Board of Trustees in developing the HENA concept. The Campus Advisory Committee continues its important work this year.


Mary Rose Brown
Sr. VP, Administration
Nu Star, L.P. 

Bruce Flohr
Immediate Past Board Chair
OLLU Board of Trustees 

Tessa Martinez Pollack
Our Lady of the Lake University

Rosie Castro
Director of Center for
Academic Transitions

Palo Alto College

Tom Frost
Chairman Emeritus
Frost Bank

Kym Rapier
Charity Director
WellMed Medical Group

Ramiro Cavazos
President and CEO
SA Hispanic Chamber

Berto Guerra
Chief Executive Officer
Avanzar Interior Technologies

Roy Terracina
Chair of the Board
OLLU Board of Trustees
Henry Cisneros
President and CEO
American CityView

Linda Hardberger
Tobin Theater Arts Fund

Sr. Charlene Wedelich, CDP
OLLU Board of Trustees

Mary Alice Cisneros
City Councilwoman
City of San Antonio

Frank Herrera
Attorney and Owner
Law Offices of Frank Herrera

Carri Baker Wells
Chair of the Board
Greater SA Chamber

Ed Cross
OLLU Board of Trustees

Winell Herron
Group VP, Public Affairs
and Diversity


Marty Wender
Charles Martin Wender Real Estate and Investments

Jim Dublin
Chairman and CEO
Dublin & Associates

William R. Klesse
CEO and Chairman of the Board
Valero Energy Corporation

Rene Wender
Community Volunteer

Steve Edlund
IBC Bank

Rev. Edward A. Malloy, CSC
President Emeritus
University of Notre Dame

Ed Whitacre
Chairman and CEO
General Motors

Veronica Salazar Escobedo
Civic Leader
Former Express-News VP
for Community Relations

Cal Michelson
OLLU Board of Trustees


Michael Acosta
V.P. for Enrollment Management

Teresita Aguilar
Director, Center for Mexican American
Studies and Research

Sr. Joyce Detzel
Director, Campus Ministry

Ezequiel Pena
Faculty, Psychology

Ted Ahlberg
Faculty – Chair, CISS Department

Catherine Fragoso
Director, Campus Activities

Charles Smith
Faculty, Chemistry

Joan Biever
Faculty – Chair, Psychology Dept.

Jerrie Jackson
Faculty, Education

Kathy Winney
Faculty, Accounting

Renelinda Bressler
Faculty, Sociology

Michael Lueker
Faculty, Chair Undergraduate English

Steve Wise
Faculty, Asst. Librarian